RUISSS McGill covers a large and varied territory of Quebec, stretching from Montreal to Nunavik in the far north – over half the province’s area. Approximately 1.9 million* people from different communities and all walks of life are served by RUIS McGill.

RUISSS McGill’s territorial responsibility includes

  • Nunavik (region 17)
  • CreeTerritory (region 18)
  • Nord du Québec (region 10)
  • Abitibi-Temiscamingue(region 8)
  • Outaouais (region 7)
  • Montérégie west (region 16)
  • West-Central Montreal and the West Island of Montreal
    (region 6)

These 7 regions cover 63% of the Quebec landmass and include: 
1 University Health Centre, 2 CIUSSS, 3 CISSS and 3 other health centres.

Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux
Glossaire : définition de termes relatifs au réseau de la santé et des services sociaux

RUISSS McGill Territory image